Skip Content

The Archbishop of Canterbury's staff

To contact a member of Lambeth Palace staff, please use the following e-mail format:


Canon David Porter Chief of Staff & Strategy

Ms Everarda Slabbekoorn Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff & Strategy

Stephen Knott Assistant Chief of Staff

Daniel Binder Executive Assistant to the Assistant Chief of Staff

Rebecca Pashley Finance Officer

Owen Morgan Correspondence Manager 

David Grier PA to Correspondence Manager

Edward Bradshaw Requests Officer

Dr Christopher Webb Records Manager

Barbara Casilli Records Officer (part-time)

Robert Gordon Head of Events (maternity cover)

Katrine Sejer-Nielsen Events Manager

Tricia Shannon Events and Tours Manager

Rob Gathercole Head Chef      

Ailsa Anderson-Cole Director of Communications

Ruth Mawhinney Head of Media Relations

Chris Cox Digital Media Officer

VACANT PA to the Director of Communications and Head of Media 

Helen Harris Archbishop’s Personal Private Secretary

Katherine Richards Archbishop’s Diary Manager

Emma Shelton PA to the Archbishop’s Personal Private Secretary                   

Rosemary Nuamah Williams Social & Public Affairs Adviser

Fiona Bryer PA to Social & Public Affairs Adviser

Jessica Wyatt Community Sponsorship Programme Officer

Bishop Anthony Poggo Adviser on Anglican Communion Affairs

Philippa Park Anglican Communion Programme Coordinator (Area B and PA to the Adviser)

Fiona Millican Anglican Communion Liaison Officer

Gill Whiting Anglican Communion Programme Coordinator (Area C and Correspondence Liaison)

The Reverend Mark Poulson Secretary for Inter-Religious Affairs (also Archbishops’ Council)

Katie Hodkinson Inter-Religious Affairs Programme Officer

Quentin Padgett Steward

Mike Handley Assistant Steward

Dawn Stewart Assistant Steward

Fred Bender Facilities Coordinator

Mr Nick Stewart Head Gardener

Malcolm Playford Gardener (Groundsman)

Sabina Tomalik Gardener

Bishop Tim Thornton Bishop at Lambeth

VACANT Executive Assistant to Bishop at Lambeth

Charles Patterson Personal Assistant to the Bishop at Lambeth

Caroline Venables Provincial Safeguarding Adviser

The Reverend Dr Will Adam Archbishop’s International Ecumenical Secretary & CCU European Secretary (based at Church House, also reporting to Roger Paul)

The Reverend Isabelle Hamley Chaplain

Georgina Morgan Executive Assistant to the Chaplain

VACANT, Prior, Community of St Anselm

Sister Asia Sikorska Sub-Prior, Community of St Anselm

Sister Sibylle Wisselmann Community Manager

The Reverend Simon Lewis Dean, Community of St Anselm

Christina Winn Community of St Anselm Programme Manager

Ula Michlowicz, Ione and Alan Morley-Fletcher Chemin Neuf Community

The Reverend Cortland Fransella Lambeth Awards Officer

The Reverend Canon Chris Russell Adviser for Evangelism & Witness (half-time consultant)

Bella Mates Evangelism & Witness Programme Coordinator

Emma Buchan Archbishops’ Evangelism Task Group Project Leader

Canon Sarah Snyder Adviser for Reconciliation (Coventry Cathedral)

Helena Hayden-Cadd Executive Assistant to the Adviser for Reconciliation

Mr James Megoran Director of Rapid Response

Martha Jarvis Programme Co-ordinator

Victoria Mason Project Co-ordinator (Coventry Cathedral)      

Bishop Precious Omuku Archbishop’s Special Representative on Conflict in Sub-Saharan Africa